Composer / Pianist

Rodrigo Landa-Romero is a 14 year old Mexican pianist and composer born 2006. He began both playing the piano and composing when he was six years old. He has composed more than forty works, including a Symphony, a Piano Concerto, a Symphonic Poem, Six Variations on a theme of Alma Deutscher, among others. Rodrigo has performed in numerous concert halls, including Carnegie Hall in New York City.

Rodrigo is now working on a musical for Broadway and Six Variations on a Theme by John Williams (Star Wars music composer).

Rodrigo as part of Alma Deutscher's "Choir of Hope", playing the melodica.

Recent Compositions

    "Three Cat Scenes" at Carnegie Hall

Online Concert/Recital

April 24th, 2020

Online Concert/Recital

April 8th 2020

  "Trio" at the Mexican Conservatory

Recent Interviews

TV Azteca "Hechos"

Canal Once Noticias



Título chico

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Negro Facebook Icono
  • Icono negro LinkedIn

Rodrigo Landa-Romero